Texas State University Logo
J. C. Kellam, Suite 240
601 University Dr.
San Marcos, TX 78666
Phone: 512.245.2315
FA Document Uploader
FA Answer Bank
Title IV School Code: 003615
adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Continuing Scholarships

Two science students

Texas State offers a variety of academic scholarships to continuing, certification and second baccalaureate students. These scholarships are awarded competitively and require the submission of a Texas State Scholarship Application. Awards are based on the overall strength of your scholarship application. To apply for a scholarship, you must complete and submit a Texas State Scholarship Application no later than March 1, 2016. Application will be available early January.

If you are a nonresident receiving a competitive scholarship from Texas State University of at least $1,000 per year, you also qualify to pay the in-state tuition rate. Please work with the department that awarded you the scholarship to complete the appropriate nonresident tuition waiver form available at Student Business Services. After the form is completed, the awarding department will need to forward it for processing to Student Business Services in Suite 188 of the J. C. Kellam Building.